aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/math/py-rvlib/Makefile
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Add WWW entries to port MakefilesStefan E├čer2022-09-071-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources. Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the port specific URL to further information. There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time. This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr files in order to preserve them. There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These ports will not be touched in this commit. The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as deprecated. Approved by: portmgr (tcberner)
* math: remove 'Created by' linesTobias C. Berner2022-07-201-2/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports: * Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org> * Aaron Dalton <aaron@daltons.ca> * Alessando Sagratini <ale_sagra@hotmail.com> * Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org> * Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org> * Amarendra Godbole <amarendra.godbole@gmail.com> * Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org> * Andreas Fehlner (fehlner@gmx.de) * Andrew L. Neporada <andrew@chg.ru> * Andrey <gugu@zoo.rambler.ru> * Andrey Zakhvatov * Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org> * Anton Berezin <tobez@plab.ku.dk> * Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org> * Anton Shterenlikht * Anton Shterenlikht <mexas@bris.ac.uk> * Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx> * Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net> * Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org> * Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@dragon2.net> * Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org> * Christopher J. Ruwe * Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk> * Chuck Hein <geekdude@pacbell.net> * Cyrille Szymanski <cnszym@gmail.com> * Dan Rue <drue@therub.org> * Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org> * David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org> * David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com> * Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com> * Devin Teske <dteske@FreeBSD.org> * Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org> * Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru> * Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org> * Douglas K. Rand (rand@meridian-enviro.com) * Dylan Simon <dylan@dylex.net> * Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org> * Eijiro Shibusawa <ej-sib@ice.uec.ac.jp> * Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org> * Eoin Lawless (eoin@maths.tcd.ie) * Eric A. Griff <eagriff@global2000.net> * Eric van Gyzen <vangyzen@stat.duke.edu> * Ewgenij Gawrilow <gawrilow@math.tu-berlin.de> * Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar> * Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org> * Frederic Han <han@math.jussieu.fr> * Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org> * Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org> * George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org> * Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com> * Greg Larkin <glarkin@FreeBSD.org> * Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org> * Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com> * Heinz Tschabitscher * Horia Racoviceanu <horia@racoviceanu.com> * Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv> * Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw> * Issei Suzuki <issei@jp.FreeBSD.ORG> * Janni * Jason Harris <jharris@widomaker.com> * Javad Kouhi <javad.kouhi@gmail.com> * Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org> * Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw> * Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org> * Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org> * Johannes M Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org> * Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net> * John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org> * Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org> * Ju Pengfei <ju.pengfei@gmail.com> * Jukka A. Ukkonen <jau@iki.fi> * Kay Lehmann <kay_lehmann@web.de> * Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org> * Klaus T. Aehlig <aehlig@linta.de> * Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org> * Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu> * Lars Engels <lme@FreeBSD.org> * Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.DE> * Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.de> * Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org> * Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@lwhsu.org> * M. L. Dodson, <bdodson@scms.utmb.edu> * Maho Nakata <maho@FreeBSD.org> * Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org> * Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@linf.unb.br> et al. * Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org> * Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org> * Mark R V Murray <markm@FreeBSD.org> * Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org> * Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org> * Maurice Castro <maurice@serc.rmit.edu.au> * Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org> * Maxime Henrion <mux@FreeBSD.org> * Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org> * Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org> * Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net> * Michael Neumann <mneumann@ntecs.de> * Muhammad Moinur Rahmanh <5u623l20@gmail.com> * NAKATA Maho <chat95@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp> * NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org> * Nakata Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org> * Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it> * Olivier Duchateau * Pedro F. Giffuni * Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org> * Pedro Giffuni * Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org> * Pedro Giffuni <pfg@FreeBSD.org> * Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org> * Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org> * Pierre-Paul Lavoie <ppl@nbnet.nb.ca> * Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org> * Piotr Rybicki <meritus@innervision.pl> * Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org> * Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de> * Robert Jenssen * Robin Schilham * Rod Taylor <ports@rbt.ca> * Roman Neuhauser <neuhauser@sigpipe.cz> * Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee> * Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com> * Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca> * Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org> * Sergey Akifyev <asa@agava.com> * Sergey Akifyev <asa@gascom.ru> * Sergey Skvortsov <skv@FreeBSD.org> * Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru> * Shell Hung <shell@shellhung.org> * Shin-ya MURAKAMI <murashin@gfd-dennou.org> * Stas Timokhin <devel@stasyan.com> * Stefan A. Deutscher (sad@mailaps.org) * Stefan Esser <se@StefanEsser.FreeBSD.org> * Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.edu> * Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.org> * Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu> * Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@missouri.edu> * Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net> * Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org> * Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org> * Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@f2o.org> * Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org> * TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org> * Thierry Thomas (<thierry@pompo.net>) * Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net> * Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org> * Thomas Sandford <freebsduser@paradisegreen.co.uk> * Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com> * Tony Maher * Tz-Huan Huang <tzhuan@csie.org> * Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org> * Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru> * Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net> * Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org> * Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com> * Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com> * Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org> * Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org> * Yinghong.Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com> * Yoshiaki UCHIKAWA <yoshiaki@kt.rim.or.jp> * Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com> * Yuri Victorovich <yuri@FreeBSD.org> * Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com> * Yuri Victorovich <yuri@tsoft.com> * Zhen REN <bg1tpt@gmail.com> * amir.husaini@gmail.com * arved * asami * b.f. <bf@FreeBSD.org> * bart <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org> * bauerm * bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com> * bf <bf@FreeBSD.org> * bf@FreeBSD.org * bremner@unb.ca * chinsan * chuckr@FreeBSD.org * dawe <daweonline@gmail.com> * dbader@ece.unm.edu * dd * demon@FreeBSD.org * dikshie * eserte * fenner * gahr * giffunip * gmarco@giovannelli.it * gurkan@phys.ethz.ch * ijliao * janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl * jhs@berklix.com / asami (original) * jmz * js@jeannot.org * keith@FreeBSD.org * ljo * mr * nobu@rd.isac.co.jp * pauls@utdallas.edu * pusto@web.de * reg@shale.csir.co.za * rfarmer@predatorlabs.net * stephen@FreeBSD.org * thierry@pompo.net * tobez * will * # Created by Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org> With hat: portmgr
* math/py-rvlib: Update USES=pythonPo-Chuan Hsieh2021-11-051-1/+1
| | | | math/py-numpy requires Python 3.7+
* math/py-rvlib: Update to 0.0.6Po-Chuan Hsieh2021-10-251-1/+1
| | | | Changes: https://github.com/QuantEcon/rvlib/commits/master
* math/py-rvlib: Add py-rvlib 0.0.5Po-Chuan Hsieh2021-09-211-0/+28
Anyone who has used Distributions.jl will tell you how nice the interface is relative to the "exotic" (the most polite word we can think of) interface to distributions exposed by scipy.stats. Distributions.jl also brings better performace, particularly when its methods are used inside loops. For these reason we've put together rvlib, which mimics the interface of Distributions.jl, while at the same time attaining similar performance by exploiting numba. This package was inspired by Joshua Adelman's (@synapticarbors) blog post describing how to call the Rmath C library from numba using CFFI, and utilizes his build script to set up the CFFI interface. WWW: https://github.com/QuantEcon/rvlib