aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/x11/virtualgl
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Remove WWW entries moved into port MakefilesStefan Eßer2022-09-071-2/+0
| | | | | | | | | | Commit b7f05445c00f has added WWW entries to port Makefiles based on WWW: lines in pkg-descr files. This commit removes the WWW: lines of moved-over URLs from these pkg-descr files. Approved by: portmgr (tcberner)
* Add WWW entries to port MakefilesStefan Eßer2022-09-071-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources. Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the port specific URL to further information. There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time. This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr files in order to preserve them. There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These ports will not be touched in this commit. The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as deprecated. Approved by: portmgr (tcberner)
* x11: remove 'Created by' linesTobias C. Berner2022-07-201-2/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports: * Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx> * Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org> * Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org> * Alexander Matey <matey@cis.ohio-state.edu> * Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org> * Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org> * Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru> * Alexey Mikhailov <karma@ez.pereslavl.ru> * Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org> * Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org> * Anton Toernqvist <antont@inbox.lv> * Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv> * Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com> * Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org> * Bert Burgemeister <trebbu@googlemail.com> * Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov> * Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org> * Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@BSDforge.com> * Cy SChubert <cy@FreeBSD.org> * Cy Schubert <Cy.Schubert@uumail.gov.bc.ca> * Cy Schubert <cy@FreeBSD.org> * DaJoob * Daniel Roethlisberger <daniel@roe.ch> * Daniel Walter <sahne@0x90.at> * Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org> * Dave Grochowski * David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com> * David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com> * Dejan Lesjak <lesi@FreeBSD.org> * Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru> * Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org> * Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org> * Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de> * Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org> * Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch> * Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org> * Eric Blood <eblood@cs.unr.edu> * Eric L. Hernes <erich@rrnet.com> * Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org> * Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.com> * Evgeni Dimitrov <evgeni.dimitrov@gmail.com> * FURUSAWA,Kazuhisa <kazu@jp.freebsd.org> * Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org> * Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org> * Francis Bacque <idroxid01@yahoo.fr> * Franz Klammer <klammer@webonaut.com> * Gerrit Beine <tux@pinguru.net> * Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org> * Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com> * Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com> * Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net> * Jacob House <jacob@jwfh.ca> * James Earl <jdearl@telus.net> * Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com> * Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl> * Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org> * Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org> * Julien Laffaye <kimelto@gmail.com> * KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org> * Ka Ho Ng <khng300@gmail.com> * Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net> * Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org> * Koop Mast <einekoai@chello.nl> * Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org> * Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org> * Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org> * Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net> * Lin, Cheng-Tao <b89605222@ntu.edu.tw> * MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com> * Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org> * Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org> * Martin Tournoij <carpetsmoker@xs4all.nl> * Martin Wilke (miwi@FreeBSD.org) * Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org> * Matt Lancereau * Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net> * Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org> * Matthew Donovan <kitchetech@gmail.com> * Matthew Fuller <fullermd@futuresouth.com> * Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com> * Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za> * Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org> * Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org> * Michiel Overtoom <motoom@xs4all.nl> * Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.algebra.com> * Morten Slot Kristensen * Murray Stokely <murray@FreeBSD.org> * NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org> * Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org> * Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr> * Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@cs.uoi.gr> * Oleg Pudeyev <oleg@bsdpower.com> * Oliver Breuninger <ob@breuninger.org> * Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET> * Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org> * Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org> * Olivier Duchateau * Patrick Li <pat@databits.net> * Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com> * Pedro Giffuni * Per Otterstr=F6m <pelle@fukt.bth.se> * Petr Holub <hopet@ics.muni.cz> * Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org> * Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl> * Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org> * Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@miya.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp> * Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@seki.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp> * Samy Al Bahra <samy@kerneled.org> * Samy Al Bahra <sbahra@kerneled.org> * Sascha Holzleiter <sascha@root-login.org> * Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org> * Satoshi TAOKA * Scott Mace <smace@FreeBSD.org> * Sean Farley <sean-freebsd@farley.org> * Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info> * Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca> * Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com> * Sofian Brabez <sbz@FreeBSD.org> * Stanislav Sedov <stas@FreeBSD.org> * Stepan Zastupov [RedChrom] <redchrom@gmail.com> * Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu> * Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl> * Tatsumi Hosokawa * Theron Tarigo <theron.tarigo@gmail.com> * Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org> * Thomas Hurst <tom@hur.st> * Tim Bishop <tim@bishnet.net> * Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu> * Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch> * UMENO Takashi <umeno@rr.iij4u.or.jp> * Vincent Tantardini <vinc@freebsd-fr.org> * Volker Stolz <stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de> * Winston Weinert <winstonw@lavabit.com> * Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@csie.nctu.edu.tw> * Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com> * Yoshiro MIHIRA <sanpei@sanpei.org> * Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp> * Zane C. Bowers * Zhihao Yuan <lichray@gmail.com> * asami * chinsan * dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org * dom@myrddin.demon.co.uk * eimar.koort * gpalmer * gpalmer@FreeBSD.org * grog * gurkan@phys.ethz.ch * hemi@puresimplicity.net * ijliao * incabulos@mac.com * jacs * janek * jhb * jkh * jkh@FreeBSD.org * jmz * joerg * johalun0@gmail.com * jonny * jsellens * krion * matt@bdd.net * michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net> * nkazushi@highway.or.jp * od <od@iclub.nsu.ru> * oleg@bsdpower.com * roam@FreeBSD.org * trevor * will With hat: portmgr
* devel/cmake: Update to 3.23.0Loïc Bartoletti2022-05-161-1/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | Update to 3.23.0. Fix pkg-plist: using the default share/man location Release Notes: https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.23/release/3.23.html PR: 262886 Exp-run by: antoine
* x11/virtualgl: Refresh pkg-descrKa Ho Ng2021-12-062-1/+2
| | | | | | | WWW is updated from http to https protocol. Sponsored by: The FreeBSD Foundation Approved by: ygy (implicit)
* x11/virtualgl: Update to 3.0Ka Ho Ng2021-12-066-78/+33
| | | | | | | | | | | The most significant update is the addition of EGL backend. To use the backend with the default GPU, specify VGL_DISPLAY=EGL in the environment variables. PR: 260244 Sponsored by: The FreeBSD Foundation Approved by: ygy Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D33281
* x11/virtualgl: Maintainer resetGuangyuan Yang2021-12-061-1/+1
| | | | | | | | There has been multiple consecutive maintainer timeouts for the port maintained by David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com>. We thank David for all their efforts and hope to welcome them back in the future. PR: 260244
* graphics/mesa-libs: Bump reverse deps for libglvndKevin Bowling2021-06-221-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | Per discussion with bapt on helping pkg handle the changing of these deps and avoiding impossible upgrade senarios. PR: 246767 Reviewed by: manu, bapt Approved by: x11 Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D30824
* x11/virtualgl: enable on armv7 and powerpcPiotr Kubaj2021-06-151-2/+2
|
* Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.Mathieu Arnold2021-04-061-1/+0
|
* x11/virtualgl: enable on powerpc64Piotr Kubaj2021-04-061-1/+1
|
* x11/virtualgl: enable on powerpc64lePiotr Kubaj2021-04-061-1/+1
|
* x11/virtualgl: fix build for recent version of mesaSteve Wills2021-01-174-4/+39
| | | | | | | | | PR: 250818 Submitted by: Thibault Payet <monwarez@mailoo.org> Approved by: maintainer timeout (davidjx8p@gmail.com, >2 months) Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=561863
* Mark BROKENAntoine Brodin2020-11-011-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | In file included from /wrkdirs/usr/ports/x11/virtualgl/work/VirtualGL-2.6.3/server/glxvisual.h:18: /wrkdirs/usr/ports/x11/virtualgl/work/VirtualGL-2.6.3/server/faker-sym.h:538:1: error: comparison of distinct pointer types ('_glXGetTransparentIndexSUNType' (aka 'int (*)(_XDisplay *, unsigned long, unsigned long, long *)') and 'int (*)(Display *, Window, Window, unsigned long *)' (aka 'int (*)(_XDisplay *, unsigned long, unsigned long, unsigned long *)')) FUNCDEF4(int, glXGetTransparentIndexSUN, Display *, dpy, Window, overlay, ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ /wrkdirs/usr/ports/x11/virtualgl/work/VirtualGL-2.6.3/server/faker-sym.h:183:3: note: expanded from macro 'FUNCDEF4' CHECKSYM(f, fake_f); \ ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ /wrkdirs/usr/ports/x11/virtualgl/work/VirtualGL-2.6.3/server/faker-sym.h:59:11: note: expanded from macro 'CHECKSYM' if(__##s == fake_s) \ ~~~~~ ^ ~~~~~~ Reported by: pkg-fallout Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=553836
* x11/virtualgl: Update to 2.6.3Gleb Popov2020-05-309-105/+37
| | | | | | | | | PR: 241660 Submitted by: theron, Dan Nelson <dnelson_1901@yahoo.com> Approved by: davidjx8p@gmail.com (maintainer timeout) Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=537096
* Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories xNiclas Zeising2019-11-071-1/+1
| | | | | | | | Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x' While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed. Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=517000
* Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCCGerald Pfeifer2019-07-261-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | as defined in Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 8.3 to GCC 9.1 under most circumstances now after revision 507371. This includes ports - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any, - with USES=fortran, - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang, c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib plus, everything INDEX-11 shows with a dependency on lang/gcc9 now. PR: 238330 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=507372
* Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCCGerald Pfeifer2018-12-121-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | defined via Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 7.4 t GCC 8.2 under most circumstances. This includes ports - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any, - with USES=fortran, - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang, c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib plus, as a double check, everything INDEX-11 showed depending on lang/gcc7. PR: 231590 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=487272
* Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCCGerald Pfeifer2018-07-291-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | in the ports tree (via Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk and lang/gcc) which has now moved from GCC 6 to GCC 7 by default. This includes ports - featuring USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any, - featuring USES=fortran, - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and those - with USES=compiler specifying one of openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lib, c++11-lang, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib. PR: 222542 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=475857
* Unbreak the build against recent Clang (error: invalid suffix on literal;Alexey Dokuchaev2018-03-111-0/+4
| | | | | | | C++11 requires a space between literal and identifier). Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=464178
* Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCCGerald Pfeifer2017-09-101-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | (via Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk and lang/gcc) which has moved from GCC 5.4 to GCC 6.4 under most circumstances. This includes ports - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any, - with USES=fortran, - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c++11-lib, c++11-lang, c++14-lang, c++0x, c11, or gcc-c++11-lib. PR: 219275 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=449591
* Make ninja opt-out in cmake.mkTobias C. Berner2017-06-251-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Using ninja instead of make (1) can lead to significant speed ups while building. Therefore switch from having the ninja generator opt-in to having it opt-out. Previously cmake-ports that wanted to use ninja could set CMAKE_NINJA=yes now, ports that do not work with ninja can set cmake:<existing args>,noninja Note, that needing this should be an exception and most often points to a broken cmake of the port. The ports using cmake were modified * removed USES=gmake, if ninja is used * removed MAKE_ARGS, if ninja is used * added the cmake-argument noninja if necessary PR: 219629 PR: 213331 Exp-run by: antoine Reviewed by: rakuco Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D10748 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=444324
* Revision bump of all ports with USE_GL after consolidation of mesa-libsMatthew Rezny2017-05-231-1/+1
| | | | | | | | Approved by: swills (mentor) Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D10845 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=441503
* Bump PORTREVISIONs for ports depending on the canonical version of GCC andGerald Pfeifer2017-04-011-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | lang/gcc which have moved from GCC 4.9.4 to GCC 5.4 (at least under some circumstances such as versions of FreeBSD or platforms). This includes ports - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any, - with USES=fortran, - using using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn has USES=fortran, and - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++11-lang, c++0x, c11, or gcc-c++11-lib. PR: 216707 Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=437439
* Remove all _USE=openssl occurrences.Mathieu Arnold2017-03-151-1/+1
| | | | | | | Sponsored by: Absolight Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=436248
* - Fix trailing whitespace in pkg-descrs, categories [p-x]*Dmitry Marakasov2016-05-191-2/+2
| | | | | | | Approved by: portmgr blanket Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=415500
* Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories v, w, x, y, and z.Mathieu Arnold2016-04-011-3/+3
| | | | | | | | With hat: portmgr Sponsored by: Absolight Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=412351
* Reduce number of dependencies, add SSL option.Raphael Kubo da Costa2016-03-141-5/+13
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | - Drop dependencies, that are not from ${WRKSRC}/BUILDING.txt. - Add optional OpenSSL support. - Turn (added) XVideo dependency into an option. - Drop obsolete comment (jpeg-turbo can be compiled for non-amd64/i386 architectures since r388256). - Bump PORTREVISION. PR: 203237 Submitted by: Andriy Voskoboinyk <s3erios@gmail.com> Approved by: maintainer timeout (175 days) Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=411115
* x11/virtualgl: 2.3.3 -> 2.4.1Kurt Jaeger2015-10-199-58/+73
| | | | | | | | | | | | Changes: https://github.com/VirtualGL/virtualgl/blob/master/ChangeLog.txt PR: 202804 Submitted by: Ultima1252@gmail.com, matthew@reztek.cz Approved by: David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com> (maintainer) Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=399713
* x11/virtualgl: minor cleanupJan Beich2015-09-201-13/+3
| | | | | | | | | | - Convert to USE_GL - Convert to USE_XORG Approved by: portmgr blanket Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=397349
* Cleanup plistBaptiste Daroussin2014-12-081-6/+0
| | | | Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=374319
* Update the default version of GCC in the Ports Collection from GCC 4.7.4Gerald Pfeifer2014-09-101-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | to GCC 4.8.3. Part II, Bump PORTREVISIONs. PR: 192025 Tested by: antoine (-exp runs) Approved by: portmgr (implicit) Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=367888
* Add x11/virtual.Adam Weinberger2014-08-238-0/+172
VirtualGL is an open source program that redirects the 3D rendering commands from Unix and Linux OpenGL applications to 3D accelerator hardware in a dedicated server and displays the rendered output interactively to a thin client located elsewhere on the network, or locally. WWW: http://www.virtualgl.org PR: 192561 Submitted by: David Mackay Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=365843