aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/cddl/sbin/zfs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>2017-10-01 16:11:07 +0000
committerAndriy Gapon <avg@FreeBSD.org>2017-10-01 16:11:07 +0000
commitbda88d07d98950af3d4b808389bd6ed940e75de2 (patch)
tree23129537484d4877bf645ab1ade8ece8d4dc08c9 /cddl/sbin/zfs
parentcfd6fd5ad186dcb66d4014e811dc7d9a4f7348bc (diff)
parentbdc44f62ffc094e160e2b416de5b8684a766b874 (diff)
downloadsrc-bda88d07d98950af3d4b808389bd6ed940e75de2.tar.gz
src-bda88d07d98950af3d4b808389bd6ed940e75de2.zip
MFV r323530,r323533,r323534: 7431 ZFS Channel Programs, and followups
7431 ZFS Channel Programs illumos/illumos-gate@dfc115332c94a2f62058ac7f2bce7631fbd20b3d https://github.com/illumos/illumos-gate/commit/dfc115332c94a2f62058ac7f2bce7631fbd20b3d https://www.illumos.org/issues/7431 ZFS channel programs (ZCP) adds support for performing compound ZFS administrative actions via Lua scripts in a sandboxed environment (with time and memory limits). This initial commit includes both base support for running ZCP scripts, and a small initial library of API calls which support getting properties and listing, destroying, and promoting datasets. Testing: in addition to the included unit tests, channel programs have been in use at Delphix for several months for batch destroying filesystems. The dsl_destroy_snaps_nvl() call has also been replaced with Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com> Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org> Author: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com> 8552 ZFS LUA code uses floating point math illumos/illumos-gate@916c8d881190bd2c3ca20d9fca919aecff504435 https://github.com/illumos/illumos-gate/commit/916c8d881190bd2c3ca20d9fca919aecff504435 https://www.illumos.org/issues/8552 In the LUA interpreter used by "zfs program", the lua format() function accidentally includes support for '%f' and friends, which can cause compilation problems when building on platforms that don't support floating-point math in the kernel (e.g. sparc). Support for '%f' friends (%f %e %E %g %G) should be removed, since there's no way to supply a floating-point value anyway (all numbers in ZFS LUA are int64_t's). Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuripv@gmx.com> Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org> Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> 8590 memory leak in dsl_destroy_snapshots_nvl() illumos/illumos-gate@e6ab4525d156c82445c116ecf6b2b874d5e9009d https://github.com/illumos/illumos-gate/commit/e6ab4525d156c82445c116ecf6b2b874d5e9009d https://www.illumos.org/issues/8590 In dsl_destroy_snapshots_nvl(), "snaps_normalized" is not freed after it is added to "arg". Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com> Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com> Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com> FreeBSD notes: - zfs-program.8 manual page is taken almost as is from the vendor repository, no FreeBSD-ification done - fixed multiple instances of NULL being used where an integer is expected - replaced ETIME and ECHRNG with ETIMEDOUT and EDOM respectively This commit adds a modified version of Lua 5.2.4 under sys/cddl/contrib/opensolaris/uts/common/fs/zfs/lua, mirroring the upstream. See README.zfs in that directory for the description of Lua customizations. See zfs-program.8 on how to use the new feature. MFC after: 5 weeks Relnotes: yes Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12528
Notes
Notes: svn path=/head/; revision=324163
Diffstat (limited to 'cddl/sbin/zfs')
-rw-r--r--cddl/sbin/zfs/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/cddl/sbin/zfs/Makefile b/cddl/sbin/zfs/Makefile
index e0d6faa8d873..9d6075e6ad8f 100644
--- a/cddl/sbin/zfs/Makefile
+++ b/cddl/sbin/zfs/Makefile
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
.PATH: ${SRCTOP}/cddl/contrib/opensolaris/cmd/zfs
PROG= zfs
-MAN= zfs.8
+MAN= zfs.8 zfs-program.8
SRCS= zfs_main.c zfs_iter.c
WARNS?= 0